• English
  • Japanese

Sharing Text

If you share a document text you can show the text to another member or jointly edit the document text. There are three ways to share: "Viewer" that allows only viewing, "Comments allowed" that allows viewing and entering comments, and "Editor" that also permits editing.

Attach a check to the Text you want to share then click on the icon.

Fig. 1 Sharing

Enter the e-mail address of the user you wish to share with to "Add User or Group", then select either "Editor" or "Commenter", or "Viewer" then click "Share".
(If you do not want to send email notices at the same time as sharing setting, remove the notification check box so email notices will not be sent.)

Fig. 2 Setting sharing

If you click detailed settings in Figure 2, the owner etc. can be set. Please use according to use. Even if you click "Send" from this screen, you will be able to set sharing.
When the notification check has been removed, please notify members with whom you wish to share

Fig. 3 Setting sharing(Advanced)

Definition of "Viewer"

  1. Views files and folders.
  2. Downloads and synchronizes files to another terminal.
  3. Prepares copies of files and saves them in Google Drive.

Definition of "Commenter"

  1. Views files and folders.
  2. Downloads and synchronizes files to another terminal.
  3. Prepares copies of files and saves them in Google Drive.
  4. Adding a comment or proposed edit to a file

Definition of "Editor"

  1. Views files and folders.
  2. Downloads and synchronizes files to another terminal.
  3. Prepares copies of files and saves them in Google Drive.
  4. Submits comments or proposals to Google documents, spread sheets, and slides.
  5. Edits documents, spread sheets, presentations, and Google drawings.
  6. Shares and stops sharing of files with other users.
  7. Adds files to folders or deletes files from folders.
  8. Uploads or deletes versions of files.

You can confirm that the shared Text has changed status and has been shared.

Fig. 4 Sharing setting completed

Instructional mail such as the following is sent to the other sharing member.

Fig. 5 Instructional mail (sharing Text)

Continue to explanation about Sharing a Folder.

Return to Google Drive Users Manual for explanations about other features.

Last-Modified: September 26, 2022

The content ends at this position.